Testimonials from Our Sober Living Alumni

We have a safe, supportive, and welcoming sober home waiting for you.

Check out testimonials from our sober living alumni. Their candid and inspiring stories of growth and change as they find the strength to save their own lives is why we love to do what we do. We work with you to build you up – life skills, mentorship, employment, and many other programs. Many alumni continue to be involved after completing their stay and work as advocates and mentors for other men seeking lifelong sobriety. We are so grateful to be a part of their journey and we look forward to doing the same for you. We have a safe, supportive, and welcoming home waiting for you, contact us to learn more.

google
Damon McCrystal
June 1, 2022

Excellent choice for anyone in need of support through challenging times in their lives. My brother entered the program almost 4 years ago and has never looked back. Now actually employed within the company and able to help others as they connect with him well knowing he has been in their shoes at one time! Been the best choice of his life and I couldn’t be prouder of him or the staff who helped him get there!

google
vincent imperati
May 13, 2022

I just recently celebrated 4 years sober, and I owe so much of it to Design For Recovery. Ill never stop saying thank you!

google
zackass
May 13, 2022

This place saved my life when I needed it most!

google
Taylor Aull
May 12, 2022

If I have ever felt truly apart of something positive, it would be Design For Recovery. I've spent alot of time in and out through different programs, some good, some bad, but nothing even comes close to the experience that I've had, and am still having at this place. Truly blessed and grateful that something has actually given me my life back. Professional staff, clean homes, and people that actually care about seeing you succeed. Thank you DFR!

google
Linda Eckley
May 12, 2022

If you or a loved one are in need of a sober living placement which also offers the support necessary to live a healthy life please consider Design for Recovery we are so grateful for this place!

google
paulyro0905
May 11, 2022

The best of the best. When it comes to sober living in LA, you can not find a better place. Structure, accountability, and top tier staff. If you are looking to change your life….Design is the place to be.

google
Wiley Schott
May 11, 2022

Design For Recovery offers the perfect mix of structure, community and discipline to help those looking to achieve and maintain long term sobriety. The staff acts from experience and the accommodations are top notch. A step above other options in the area—Design simply can’t be beat.

google
Crystal Craig
February 26, 2022

I cannot speak highly enough of Design for Recovery Los Angeles Sober Living House and Mentoring Program. The amount of regeneration that these men exude is unparalleled. It's a lovely home in Playa Vista, but there's a lot more to it than meets the eye. The staff is wonderful and genuinely cares about everyone with whom they come into contact. As soon as you walk through the door, you will be greeted warmly. As soon as you walk through the front door of this sober living house, you will be greeted warmly. I wish there were more establishments like this in Los Angeles.

google
Billy Little
February 26, 2022

This place is awesome! If you are serious about your sobriety, this is the best Los Angeles sober living. The staff is amazing and really care for each and every resident that they cross paths with. Families are involved every step of the way, receiving a weekly phone call from either Derek or Drew. I love how much they stress the importance of accountability and becoming self-sufficient. If you are looking for a quality sober living house, look no further. This is the place for you.

google
Louis Torres
February 26, 2022

Design for Recovery Los Angeles Sober Living exceeded my expectations. The owner and staff are beyond great! I have known many young men who have gone through the house and turned their lives around. I would highly recommend to anybody needing a safe, supportive sober living home.

google
Roman Keller
February 26, 2022

Incredible house for individuals who are looking to get their lives back on track and acquire the necessary life skills to lead a successful life. All of the staff are extremely kind and willing to do whatever is necessary to help the struggling young men they serve. As a long-time resident of Southern California, I can honestly say that this is the best sober living near me.

google
Lynda Bowers
February 26, 2022

Design for Recovery Los Angeles Sober Living and Mentoring Program is an incredible place that has changed the lives of many young men. The supportive staff are incredible and they offer the necessary structure needed for individuals wanting to rebuild their lives in early sobriety. They are extremely compassionate and able to meet individuals wherever they are within the recovery process. If you are looking for men's recovery homes, look no further, this is the place for you.

google
Daniel Davis
January 13, 2022

I can wholeheartedly recommend Design for Recovery Los Angeles Sober Living House and Mentoring Program. The staff is great and care about everyone that they come in contact with. You will be warmly welcomed as soon as you step foot through the front door of this sober living house. I wish that there were more places like this in Los Angeles.

google
Alice Black
November 15, 2021

My son has been living in a sober living home which has taught him how to control his addiction and become a better person. This house is very well maintained and beautiful. Because they have gone through the program themselves and are familiar with it, house managers are able to guide you during the whole process. Attending meetings on a weekly basis and keeping a clean environment contributed to his growth.

google
Camille Jones
November 12, 2021

In my opinion, this is one of the TOP resources that contributed to saving my son's life. Staff and managers go above and beyond to make sure your transition after detox or rehab is as smooth as possible. If you're truly committed to your recovery, then this is the place for you. The house is comfortable and in an excellent location. Choosing a sober living home in Los Angeles for my son was the best decision I could have made.

google
Mary E. Collins
November 2, 2021

The sober living environment provided by Design For Recovery incorporates all of the wisdom, knowledge, and understanding learned in rehab. Several individuals have recommended the program to me, and their results have been fantastic. I highly recommend it!

google
Phillip Gordon
November 1, 2021

The best sober living in Los Angeles without a doubt. Our company specializes in helping recovering alcoholics acquire the knowledge and skills they need to succeed in life. Several recovering alcoholics have received help from our staff. The program is highly recommended.

google
Lana Hernandez
October 28, 2021

Design for Recovery helps those recovering from addiction and alcoholism rebuild their lives. The directors and assistant directors are knowledgeable, and the residents benefit from a structure that gives them autonomy. Los Angeles' Design is a great sober living community.

google
Viola Castillo
October 27, 2021

It was a great place for my son to refocus. The experience gave him a new lease on life. This program is for you if you are truly committed to staying sober and clean.

google
Jill Tanyan
October 18, 2021
google
Jonathan Badillo
September 18, 2021
google
Benjamin E. Palazzolo
September 2, 2021

Design For Recovery’s sober living environment is definitely the best I've ever sent my son to for sure. Micah has been to other places that were not even close in comparison. If you follow their rules and actually open your mind up to new ways of living you won't regret it. I recommend their sober living for those who really need a structured environment to grow in, the way they have it set up will definitely help change the way you view or do things for the better. It has truly set my son on the right path. Thank you Design!

google
Nicole Wilcox
September 1, 2021

As a recovering addict I needed a safe, encouraging, structured place to go. Design For Recovery provided me with all of that and more. The love shown to me on my first day made me feel as if I were at home. All I can say is I'm truly grateful to have found Design. If you or someone you know is an addict/alcoholic and in need of a safe structured and loving environment to begin the recovery journey, I highly recomend this sober living in Los Angeles. Lost dreams have truly awakened and new possibilities have arised in my life. Thanks for giving me all i needed and more!

google
Ray Nadeau
August 31, 2021

I'm so thankful Design For Recovery gave my son the motivation and life skills to turn his life around. This Los Angeles sober living team at Design knows what they're doing. Their structured and supportive environment was what my son needed to do the hard work of getting and staying sober. Living so far away, I was very grateful the team was accessible and excellent at communication. Thanks to this program my son has his life back and I'm proud to see him now helping others. I feel very confident recommending Design For Recovery!

google
Alma Watson
August 30, 2021

Design For Recovery, in short, saved my life and that is a big statement but it is true. I was another person with nasty addiction problems and could not manage life at all. I was given a solution on how to be happy and live an actual life. I was introduced to so many people that helped put my life back on track, and given so many tools on how to deal with my addiction. The staff at Design is amazing, they are some the the most caring and hardworking people I have ever met. I am sober today and I don’t know if I would be if I did not complete the program at Design. I did not want to complete it when I got there, but it was the best decision I ever made. The best sober living in Los Angeles is Design For Recovery!

google
Lucy Miller
August 28, 2021

Design For Recovery is the best Los Angeles sober living. They are very structured but also allow a lot of freedom. It taught my son, Landon, accountability and integrity, as well as helped him relearn how to live. Clients as well as staff take pride in the homes.

google
Rachel Nichols
August 26, 2021

The staff at Design For Recovery has been incredible! After interacting with several different programs, my son finally found Design. From my first phone call to current day, it’s been honest, straightforward and positive. I never felt like it’s about the money, as with other programs. I felt supported as a parent and was always free to check in and ask for an opinion (even after he graduated). I highly recommended this program, actually this community. I think that’s what sets them apart. They have built a community of structure, support and guidance to help the individuals learn to care for themselves, clean up and grow as a positive member of society. They also helped guide me in the proper support of my son. Today he has over 27 months sober. Something I truly never thought I’d see. I can’t say it enough.... the Design For Recovery community is second to none in Los Angeles sober living!

google
Juana Black
August 24, 2021

My son Zachary was at his breaking point his mother and I had sent him to multiple rehabilitation centers and other sober livings. Nothing seemed to work. Then Design For Recovery gave Zach the gift of the opportunity to recover from a seemingly hopeless state of mind and body. The accountability within the house is amazing. The loving and understanding kindness of the staff gave him a good example of how to conduct himself as a sober person. Zach was never told what to do just given the opportunity to do it with kind understanding, guidance and direction. It was very clear to us that he was in a great place that genuinely cared about sobriety. The opportunity that Zach was given of a safe, sound and sane place to be at while he recovered from this horrific addiction has allowed him to re-establish my relationships with us, his family, Zach’s life was literally saved in this place I will forever be grateful for Design!

google
Angie Ford
August 21, 2021

Adding this place to my list of TOP resources that contributed to saving my son, Alexander’s life. The managers and staff go above and beyond to make sure your transition after detox or rehab is exactly how it should be. If you’re truly serious about your recovery then this is the place for you. The house is nice and is in a very nice location. I don’t think I could’ve picked a better place for sober living in Los Angeles for my son.

google
Marcella Thompson
August 20, 2021

Design For Recovery is a great place to send a loved one or yourself. Very attentive staff and great therapists. They really care about the clients and offer AA meetings to go to every night. The scenery is beautiful and the houses are incredible. The owner is a really great guy who honestly cares about what he's doing.

google
Joanna Gray
August 19, 2021

I would recommend Design For Recovery to anyone wanting to be free of addiction and looking for a place where they truly care about YOU. They took care of my health comprehensivly, including medical needs, as part of helping me heal wholly and completely.

google
Muriel Thompson
August 18, 2021

I have been to multiple sober livings in Los Angeles and Design For Recovery is a place that will save your life if you use all the support and knowledge they give you to stay clean. I can tell you that it’s a place that gets in the trenches with you to get better and save your life. They help you feel safe and never alone. I hope someone reads this and gets the same chance I had to get my life back. They can’t do it for you but you’re definitely put in the best situation to get life back on track!! Thanks Design from the bottom of my heart, you saved my life, you saved my family.

google
Evelyn Cooper
August 14, 2021

Design For Recovery truly saved my life and help me turn everything around. The staff and people I met were remarkable from my first call with my admissions counselor. I couldn’t be more grateful for you all. I love each of you dearly and could never thank you enough for the help you have given me.

google
Eric Butler
June 30, 2021
google
Thomas Battle
June 24, 2021
google
Dersan Olisan
June 21, 2021

Incredible place for people who are looking to get their lives back on track and acquire essential life skills to lead a successful life. The staff is extremely kind and try to help with whatever is necessary to help the individuals they serve. As a long-time resident of Southern California, I can honestly say that this is the best sober living around.

google
Alicia Reid
April 22, 2021

This is a review from the mother of a 22 year old male who transferred here after 6 months sober in 2 intensive programs. This place has the structure and location that he sought, and offers extra support for someone without a vehicle to help get them to medical appointments, provide basic groceries and home environment. But the best of all is how much they care! They learn to know these men, and offer a level of care in sober living that is incomparable to anything I have researched, that still provides the ability to leave the house for work. The staff is very caring!

google
Michael Crofts
April 15, 2021

Great sober living house for recovery in LA. They made me feel welcomed when I came. The structure in Design for Recovery Los Angeles Sober Living is the key point to my sobriety. People are great as well as the guys that stay here. Hands down the best halfway house. I'm very grateful that I am a part of Design for Recovery. Thank you!

google
Frances Gonzalez
December 29, 2020

Amazing program run by great people!

google
Thomas Romano
December 5, 2020

David the owner is just a fantastic guy who gets recovery. The culture and entire staff embodies what it means to live a better and more meaningful life.

facebook
Charles Oldendorf
recommends
March 14, 2020

I’m not a addicted but after way to many friends that died ( don’t have many friends left either ) IF you’re on it , get help , get off of it , ANYWAY YOU CAN THAT WORKS ! Because any-day above ground is better than gone for eternity underground and there is so many many things for all of us yet to do on this place called earth . YOU WILL BE MISSED 🤔 BUT NOT FOR LONG 😢😢

google
Sam Lewin
March 12, 2020

As a professional in Addiction Treatment I visited this sober living facility and found it remarkable. All of the tenants had nothing but, good things to say and seemed to have a very solid recovery foundation. The house manager is extremely attentive and has a truly inspiring recovery story. I highly recommend this facility for anyone that is seeking a safe and nourishing recovery environment.

google
Anthony Trillo
March 10, 2020

Design for recovery is a great start for guys that are wanting to change their lives. They offer the tools to learn how to live a full sober and productive life. The one thing they value the most is accountability witch I think is essential for growth and change. The management there is great. They actually care about their men at the houses and do anything they can to help. I highly recommend design for recovery!

google
vladi vasilev
March 7, 2020

After repeatedly failing at other sober livings, I finally had the luck to fall into the hands of Design for Recovery. The program has an exceptional staff that was critical In helping me change, and I met some guys who I still consider best friends to this day. There is a perfect balance of structure and discipline to build a foundation for your future, while also allowing enough freedom for me to able to work on my goals which included graduating an educational program and obtaining my dream job. I couldn’t have done it without the help of this program.

google
Samuel Senterfitt
March 7, 2020

Very grateful for design for recovery. When I moved in I was lost and broken my relationship with my family was suffering. Not only did Vinny and Derek help me accept myself they helped repair the relationship with my family. I learned how to live and love life sober I also gained a group of sober brothers who I will forever be in contact with. Thanks to this program I’m living an amazing life holding down a job and mostly loving sobriety.

google
Jbone7441
March 6, 2020

design for recovery saved my life, they have a good balance with structure and freedom. Not mention the managers are very knowledgeable and have gone through the house as well, so it’s a huge motivation when your new in the house.

google
John Moyer
March 5, 2020

Design for Recovery saved my life in a number of ways. I came in broken and battered and believed that I was far beyond help. It was my first time living away from home and I was terrified but when I got there I was welcomed in with open arms by people who listened to my story and didn't judge me. I was slowly showed that my way of life had not been working for me and that I needed a fundamental change. Being guided and mentored here allowed me to create a healthy lifestyle and fostered a complete paradigm shift in the way I live my life. My time at design for recovery has not only shaped and strengthened my current sobriety, but it completely changed my life for the better and I am eternally grateful for everything that this place has done for me. I cannot recommend it enough!!

google
Keith Turner
March 5, 2020

Design for recovery literally saved my life. They have no tolerance for you to be in the same mindset as you were when you were an addict. They helped me realize that I'm an addict and an alcoholic and I need to change. As long as you put in the work, hit your meetings and go to the whichever outpatient program you will succeed in your recovery. Thank you design for recovery for helping me become a better person.

google
Matthew McCrystal
March 4, 2020

This is the only house that I've found long term sobriety. through "honesty, integrity, and accountability I have the tools necessary to live a fulfilling and productive "sober" life. (one day at a time)

google
Heys McAnulty
March 4, 2020

This place saved my life. I am definitely gonna send my kids here

Reach out to us today.

Design For Recovery is committed to helping you or your loved one live a fulfilling life free from alcohol and drug addiction. Below you can find out what to expect when you contact us for help.

Call us at (424) 327-4614 or fill out the form below and we will be in touch with you soon.

Send us a message below and we will reach out to you.